Menu Close

Sidney Poitier’s Mister Tibbs Trilogy (1967-1971): 3 Movies


Police Lieutenant Virgil Tibbs is a brave and talented homicide detective. However, he is African American and he lives in a time when a considerable percentage of people are still sensitive to skin colours. This makes doing his job extra troublesome, especially, when he is in charge…

Sidney Poitier's Mister Tibbs Franchise
In the Heat of the Night 1967
In the Heat of the Night (1967)
They Call Me Mister Tibbs! 1970
They Call Me Mister Tibbs! (1970)
Waste of Time
The Organization 1971
The Organization (1971)
*Click any title for more info or for Streaming / Disc Buying options

Your turn! Share your thoughts below...